Spotify Adds Afrikaans & Zulu On New Languages on Mobile

During last month’s Stream On event, Spotify shared some big news: a plan to expand to 80+ new markets. But that’s not all. They also announced that the service would soon become available in 36 new languages, bringing the platform total to 62 languages.

This update, which will make Spotify more accessible for speakers of these additional languages worldwide, goes hand in hand with Spotify commitment to building a truly borderless audio ecosystem.

The new languages are already available on the web platform, and they will begin to roll out on the mobile app.

The expansion brings the following to Spotify: Afrikaans, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bhojpuri, Bulgarian, Simplified Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Gujarati, Hindi, Icelandic, Kannada, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Norwegian, Odia, Persian, Portuguese for Portugal, Eastern Punjabi, Western Punjabi, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Tamil, Telugu, Ukrainian, Urdu, and Zulu.


Previous Story

WizKid headlines Friends of Amstel SA Virtual Edition

Next Story

Google Announces Job-training solutions in Europe, the Middle East and Africa